What counts as a synced user towards the pricing plan user cap?
End Users are billed per OAuth client per month. Each plan comes with an included allowance of synced users and an overage rate that applies if you use more than that.
We will count the total synced users from all applications in production under the same billing Organisational Unit (OU).
Each instance that a user is connected to a production application is charged. We charge per authorization (the link between the Account and the OAuth client) per month. So, if your end user is connected to four applications in development and two in production, then they will count as two users for the two applications in production.
More information on the way our pricing works is in Plans & Pricing.